Deployment notice

TSB deploys team to investigate an air accident that occurred near Toronto, Ontario

(Gatineau, Quebec, August 11, 2011) - The Transportation Safety Board of Canada has deployed a team to an air accident that occurred near Toronto, Ontario. This is all the information we have at this time.

The TSB is an independent agency that investigates marine, pipeline, railway and aviation transportation occurrences. Its sole aim is the advancement of transportation safety. It is not the function of the Board to assign fault or determine civil or criminal liability.


The TSB is an independent agency that investigates marine, pipeline, railway and aviation transportation occurrences. Its sole aim is the advancement of transportation safety. It is not the function of the Board to assign fault or determine civil or criminal liability.

For more information, contact:
Transportation Safety Board of Canada
Media Relations
Telephone: 819-994-8053
Email: media@tsb.gc.ca

Avis de déploiement

Le BST envoie une équipe pour mener une enquête sur un accident aéronautique survenu près de Toronto (Ontario)

Gatineau (Québec) le 11 août 2011 - Le BST envoie une équipe pour mener une enquête sur un accident aéronautique survenu près de Toronto (Ontario). Ce sont les seules informations que nous avons en ce moment.

Le BST est un organisme indépendant qui mène des enquêtes sur des événements maritimes, de pipeline, ferroviaires et aéronautiques. Son seul but est de promouvoir la sécurité des transports. Le Bureau n'est pas habilité à attribuer ni à déterminer les responsabilités civiles ou pénales.

- 30 -

Relations avec les médias du BST
819-994-8053


Le BST est un organisme indépendant qui mène des enquêtes sur des événements maritimes, de pipeline, ferroviaires et aéronautiques. Son seul but est de promouvoir la sécurité des transports. Le Bureau n'est pas habilité à attribuer ni à déterminer les responsabilités civiles ou pénales.

Pour de plus amples renseignements :
Bureau de la sécurité des transports du Canada
Relations avec les médias
Téléphone: 819–994–8053
Courriel: medias@bst.gc.ca