Aviation Investigation Report A02P0261

How This Report Is Organized

This report was prepared in accordance with Transportation Safety Board (TSB) standards for investigation reports. In keeping with these standards, the report is organized into the following main parts:

  • Part 1, Factual Information: Provides objective information that is pertinent to the understanding of the circumstances surrounding the occurrence.
  • Part 2, Analysis: Discusses and evaluates the factual information presented in Part 1 that the Board considered when formulating its conclusions and safety actions.
  • Part 3, Conclusions: Based on the analyses of the factual information, presents three categories of findings: findings as to causes and contributing factors to the occurrence; findings that expose risks that have the potential to degrade aviation safety, but that could not be shown to have played a direct role in the occurrence; and "other" findings that have the potential to enhance safety, or clarify issues of unresolved ambiguity or controversy.
  • Part 4, Safety Action: Based on the findings of the investigation, recommends safety actions required to be taken to eliminate or mitigate safety deficiencies, and records the main actions already taken or being taken by the stakeholders involved.

Available Formats

The report can be viewed in the following formats:

  • Paper.
  • On the TSB web site at http://www.tsb.gc.ca.

To obtain additional copies of the report, please contact

TSB Communications Division
Place du Centre
200 Promenade du Portage
4th Floor
Gatineau, Quebec K1A 1K8
Canada
Telephone: (819) 994-3741
Fax: (819) 997-2239
E-mail: communications@bst-tsb.gc.ca

Previous | Next

Rapport d'enquête aéronautique A02P0261

Organisation du rapport

Le présent rapport a été rédigé conformément aux normes et aux pratiques du Bureau de la sécurité des transports (BST) sur les rapports d'enquête. Selon ces normes, le rapport comprend quatre parties principales :

  • Partie 1, Renseignements de base : Cette partie présente l'information objective pertinente à la compréhension des circonstances qui ont entouré l'accident.
  • Partie 2, Analyse : Cette partie examine et évalue les renseignements de base présentés à la Partie 1 sur lesquels s'est penché le Bureau lorsqu'il a formulé ses conclusions et les mesures de sécurité.
  • Partie 3, Conclusions : À partir des analyses des renseignements de base, cette partie présente trois catégories de faits établis : les faits établis quant aux causes et aux facteurs contributifs de l'événement, les faits établis qui exposent des risques qui pourraient compromettre la sécurité aérienne, mais dont on n'a pu montrer qu'ils avaient contribué directement à l'événement, et d'« autres » faits établis qui peuvent améliorer la sécurité ou clarifier des questions ambiguës ou controversées non résolues.
  • Partie 4, Mesures de sécurité : À partir des faits établis par l'enquête, cette partie formule des recommandations et des mesures de sécurité à prendre pour éliminer ou atténuer les manquements à la sécurité, et elle énonce les principales mesures déjà prises ou en train d'être prises par les parties intéressées.

Le rapport comprend aussi les annexes et la documentation suivantes, lesquelles sont référencées dans le rapport :

Formats offerts

On peut lire le rapport dans les formats suivants :

  • version papier;
  • version PDF.

Pour obtenir d'autres copies du rapport, veuillez communiquer avec

Division des communications du BST
Place du Centre
200, promenade du Portage
4e étage
Gatineau (Québec) K1A 1K8
Canada

Téléphone : (819) 994-3741
Télécopieur : (819) 997-2239
Courriel : communications@bst-tsb.gc.ca

Précédent | Suivant